Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook
Featured London Boris Johnson Plaistow UEFA EURO Turkish Cypriots


Akıncı approves the cabinet of new four way coalition government

AVRUPA TIMES/LONDON-Turkish Republic of the Northern Cyprus President Mustafa Akıncı approves the cabinet of new four-way coalition government. President Mustafa Akıncı has approved the cabinet of the new four-party coalition government, made up of the Republican Turkish Party, the People’s Party, the Communal Democracy Party and Democratic Party. The leader of the Republican Turkish Party, Tufan Erhürman, presented his cabinet for the four-party coalition government to President Mustafa Akıncı.

The new cabinet is as follows:

Prime Minister: Tufan Erhürman (CTP)

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs: Kudret Özersay (HP)

Minister of National Education and Culture: Cemal Özyiğit (TDP)

Minister of Finance: Serdar Denktaş (DP)

Minister of Interior: Ayşegül Baybars Kadri (HP)

Minister of Public Works and Communications: Tolga Atakan (HP)

Minister of Economy and Energy: Özdil Nami (CTP)

Minister of Tourism and Environment: Fikri Ataoğlu (DP)

Minister of Agriculture and Natural Resources: Erkut Şahali (CTP)

Minister of Health: Filiz Besim (CTP)

Minister of Labour and Social Security: Zeki Çeler (TDP)


Turkish Republic of the Northern Cyprus President Mustafa Akıncı


Prime Minister Tufan Erhürman announces a “government for everybody”


Announcing that the new government will be the government for everybody, Prime Minister Tufan Erhürman said that his government will provide equal opportunities for all, and public services that respect human dignity.

Following the handover ceremony, Prime Minister Erhürman made a press statement at the Prime Ministry. After thanking the UBP leader Hüseyin Özgürgün for his services as a Prime Minister, Erhürman stated that the coalition government will need to work diligently to solve the many issues facing the TRNC. Prime Minister Erhürman noted that the first task will concern the budget, for which work is also ongoing in the Ministry of Finance.

“The main principle of this government is to create a management structure which is based on human rights, democracy, equality, justice and rule of law and to provide well-deserved public services for all who live in this land,” said Prime Minister Erhürman, who emphasized that the coalition partners had agreed on these principles.

Erhürman also noted that the four-party coalition government needs the support of the main opposition party, the UBP, to carry out this work. 

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.