Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook
Featured My Game series uk economic stability Conservative Party election manifesto Sunak promises tax cuts Nazgul Shyngyssova


SME4Labour announced the 6th Annual Labour Excellence Awards winner

SME4Labour shows Labour is the ‘party’ of business with a Christmas cracker of an Awards Gala. Last night SME4Labour ended its biggest year yet with their Annual Gala Dinner, where they were excited to announce the winners for their 6th Annual Labour Excellence Awards. Over 1000 guests joined SME4Labour for the largest Labour gathering outside the Annual Labour Party Conference, including Rt Hon David Lammy MP, Shadow Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs; Rt Hon Yvette Cooper MP, Shadow Home Secretary, David Evans, General Secretary of the Labour Party and many other Shadow Cabinet and front bench members alongside Labour Peers and Members of Parliament, Mayors and Council Leaders from across the country. Martin Angus was the glitzy hosts at The 6th Annual SME4Labour Gala and Labour Excellence Awards, held on Tuesday, 12th December near Westminster sponsored by TikTok, Hercules Site Services, Enterprise Mobility, Bloom, Allica Bank, and many more business leaders who were in attendance. We also raised over £6,000 for the better treatment of Glioblastoma in memory of Margaret McDonagh, collective donations will go to a fund in Margaret’s name at The University College London Hospital. 

The Gala is now firmly at the heart of the political calendar, ending the year on a high for the organisation founded to bring businesses and the Labour Party together, and there is no better way to do that in the Christmas season under one roof in central London.  

As 2023 draws to a close with Labour nearly twenty percent ahead in the polls, and the Tory Party again turning in on itself. Last night was an optimistic rallying cry for Labour and the premier opportunity for businesses, who are increasingly turning to Labour and their pro-business economic offer, to show their support, network, listen to excellent speakers, and celebrate those who have excelled in connecting the Labour Party with small businesses this year.

It was also a chance for the Labour family to say thank you and through the Labour Excellence Awards recognise some of the truly incredible work in 2023 undertaken by Members of Parliament; the Trade Unions; Mayors, Councils and Councillors; supporters and activists, businesses and Scottish and Welsh Parliamentarians.  

Ibrahim Dogus, Chair of SME4Labour said: 

“Last night we showed that Labour isn’t just back in business, but we are the confident party of business. We are increasingly the natural home of those who want to invest, to grow their businesses, to create jobs and to build a more inclusive economy in every part of Britain. 

“SME4Labour has spent the past six years making the case for business and enterprise and we end 2023 even more confident of our mission and its impact. I would like to thank everyone who made the Gala such a success, who has worked with us this year and I congratulate all those who were nominated for an award as well as our very worthy winners. 

“2024 will be an even more important year for Labour, business and our country and I am confident SME4Labour will continue to play a pivotal role in bringing them together.”

This Year’s SME4Labour Labour Excellence Award Winners are:

Shadow Cabinet Member of the Year:
Rt. Hon. David Lammy MP – Shadow Secretary of State for Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Affairs

Labour MP of the Year: (Joint Winner) Bill Esterson MP – Shadow Minister for Business and Industrial Strategy and Shadow Minister for Transport and Darren Jones MP – Shadow Chief Secretary to the Treasury

Labour Trade Union of the Year: GMB Union

Labour Council of the Year: Manchester City Council

Labour Mayor of the Year: Dan Norris – Mayor of the West of England

Labour Friends Group of the Year: (Joint Winner) British Muslim Friends of Labour and Labour Friends of the Forces

SME of the Year: Arden Strategies and Kanda Consulting

Labour Councillor of the Year: Cllr Claire Holland – Leader of Lambeth Council and Cllr Leslie Ayoola – Nottingham City Councillor

Labour London Assembly Member of the Year: Marina Ahmad AM for Lambeth and Southwark

Labour Senedd Member of the Year: Rt. Hon. Mark Drakeford MS – First Minister of Wales

Labour MSP of the Year: Anas Sarwar MSP – Leader of the Scottish Labour Party

Labour CLP of the Year: Holborn and St Pancras CLP

Labour Socialist Society of the Year: Labour Women’s Network (LWN)

Labour Peer of the Year: Rt. Hon. Lord David Blunkett

SME4Labour special award: Sovereign Strategy

The Gala and Awards topped a very successful year for SME4Labour, where at the Labour conference in Liverpool they hosted 34 fringe events, roundtables, and receptions in partnership with various organisations and businesses, including Enterprise Mobility, Kanda, Truelayer, Natwest, Open Banking, UK Hospitality, Gambling with Lives, Babcock, Corporate Justice Coalition, Labour Campaign for Human Rights, Ackroyd Lowrie, eir evo UK & Labour Party Irish Society, Community Union, Mootral, 89UP, and many others.

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.