Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook
Featured London Boris Johnson Plaistow UEFA EURO Brexit


Mayor and cabinet announced by Enfield Council

 Cllr Nesil Caliskan will continue as the Leader of the Council and Cllr Ian Barnes will act as her deputy. Cllr Kate Anolue will take on the role of Mayor of Enfield, for the second time, and Cllr Sabri Ozaydin was selected as the Deputy Mayor. Cllr Caliskan said: “Our new cabinet members will take up important roles to serve the people of Enfield, to deliver decent public services.  “We will continue to focus our efforts of providing more genuinely affordable housing for residents, tackling crime and disorder and raising standards in our schools so that every child in our borough can reach its full potential.” I congratulate all the cabinet members and I look forward to working with our new, diverse and enthusiastic cabinet colleagues.”

The rest of the cabinet will comprise
Cllr Alev Cazimoglu – Health and Social Care
Cllr Mary Maguire – Finance & Procurement
Cllr Mahtab Uddin – Public Health
Cllr Nneka Keazor – Community Safety & Cohesion
Cllr Guney Dogan – Environment & Sustainability
Cllr Gina Needs – Social Housing
Cllr Rick Jewell – Children’s Services
Cllr George Savva – Licensing & Regulatory Services

Cllr Claire Stewart - Enfield West, Cllr Ahmet Hasan - Enfield North and Cllr Mustafa Cetinkaya - Enfield South will be the borough’s associate cabinet members. 

Deputy Mayor Cllr Sabri Ozaydin

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.