Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook
Featured International Monetary Fund Napoli Elvis Presley Border Force staff Covid rules


Baroness Meral Ece wins Women in Public Life Award 2013

Avrupa News Agency/London-Turkish Cypriot Baroness Meral Hussein-Ece have been voted Peer of the Year (House of Lords) in the Women in Public Life Leadership Awards for this year. 

Now in its fourth year, the annual Women into Leadership conference has established itself as an important event for all those interested in seeing leadership opportunities for women enhanced. Women into Leadership 2013 examined how female leaders, at whatever grade can enhance their relevant skills to become the leader they aspire to be. 

Baroness Meral Hussein-Ece OBE, House of Lords said;

"I am honoured and delighted to have been voted Peer of the Year (House of Lords) in the Women in Public Life Leadership Awards for this year.This is a prestigious award, and its a privilege to be in the company of other women who have achieved so much. I believe I am the first Turkish Cypriot woman to have won such an award.I hope this inspires other women to get involved in public life."

The Ambassador of the Republic of Turkey to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland Mr.Unal Cevikoz said;

"Congratulations Meral hanim, we are proud of you."

The winners for the Women in Public Life Awards 2013:

Dods, Action Aid and the FDA are delighted to announce the winners for the Women in Public Life Awards 2013:

Woman in Business

Michelle McDowell MBE FREng, Chair of Civil and Structual Engineering, BDP

Devolved Parliament or Assembly Member of the Year

Rosemary Butler, Presiding Officer, National Assembly for Wales

Journalist of the Year

Maryam Namazie, Campaigner and blogger

Local Government Personality of the Year

Sanchia Alasia, Councillor, London Borough of Barking and Dagenham

MP of the Year

Jo Swinson MP

Peer of the Year

Baroness Meral Hussein-Ece

Male Women’s Rights Champion

Dr Denis Mukwege

International Women’s Rights Champion

Malala Yousafzai

Public Servant of the Year

Fiona Logan, Chief Executive, Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park Authority

Public Affairs Achiever of the Year

Francesca Martinez

Voluntary Sector Achiever of the Year

Gee Walker, Founder and Trustee, Anthony Walker Foundation

Your Name
Post a Comment
Characters Left:
Your comment has been forwarded to the administrator for approval.×
Warning! Will constitute a criminal offense, illegal, threatening, offensive, insulting and swearing, derogatory, defamatory, vulgar, pornographic, indecent, personality rights, damaging or similar nature in the nature of all kinds of financial content, legal, criminal and administrative responsibility for the content of the sender member / members are belong.